MACHINERY | Early encounters with Scarlett

dB.

Before I had my own model built, Scarlett Amplifiers mastermind Paul Marchman was kind enough to loan me a stack of beautiful gear on occasion. Pictured here is the rig I used for Federation of Horsepower’s set at Rockfest 2007. In those days I was still playing through a very 1990s rack setup (ADA MP-1 preamp, BBE Sonic Maximizer et al.). Yeah, I eventually came around. At any rate, afforded a huge stage on which to perform, the rack rig was augmented heartily with this bi-amped monster. Paul provided a diagram to make sure all the cables knew where they were going. Needless to say, the results were glorious. Incidentally, it was rather amusing to assemble all of the above in my living room for a test run.

Please also note: Cheer-Accident and Satyricon stickers on the rack unit for added tone.

Leave a Reply

